city council

Williams City Council

The Williams City Council is the city’s legislative body. The seven member council oversee the operations of the city government and sets policy by approving programs, appropriating funds, enacting laws and appointing the City Manager and other officers such as the City Attorney, City Clerk and City Magistate. Williams' Mayor and City Council are elected at large. The Mayor serves a two-year term and Council members serve overlapping four-year terms.

Mayor John Moore

Vice Mayor Don Dent

Council member Bernie Hiemenz

Council member Frank McNelly

Council member Lee Payne

Council member Dawn Trapp

Council member Dr. Jim Wurgler